Watch Canada compete in the FIVB Volleyball Nations League


Click on the video player above to watch the Canadian Women’s National Indoor Volleyball Team compete at the FIVB Volleyball Nations League (VNL) in Quezon City, Philippines.

Live coverage begins Tuesday as Canada take on Thailand at 3 a.m. ET.

Canada returns to the field Thursday at 3 a.m. ET to face Belgium, followed by two games Friday against China (3 a.m. ET) and Bulgaria (11 p.m. ET).

The new competition format for VNL 2022 will see 16 women’s teams compete in pools of eight teams over the three weeks of the pool stage. Each team takes part in four matches each over six days of competition per week. Eight teams will then advance to the knockout finals of the competition.

CBC Sports will be your destination for comprehensive coverage of Canada’s matches in the VNL.

Canadian women’s roster

  • Jennifer Cross
  • Alexa Gray
  • Hilary Howe
  • Shainah Joseph
  • Brie King
  • Caroline Livingstone
  • Emilie Maglio
  • Andrea Mitrovic
  • Alicia Ogoms
  • Kim Robitaille
  • Kennedy Snape
  • Jasmine White
  • Kiera Van Ryk
  • Allyssah Fitterer
  • Melissa Langegger
  • Vicky Savard
  • Julia Murman
  • Claire Cossari
  • Courtney Baker
  • Katerina Georgiadis
  • Arielle Palermo
  • Avery Hepell
  • Laura Madill
  • Natasha Calkins
  • Sydney Grills

About Author

Comments are closed.